Season 2024 Club Champions

Published Tue 04 Jun 2024

Saturday 1 June, we celebrated the outstanding achievements of our members that make Melbourne Rowing Club amazing!

Our successes on the water and as a community of lifelong rowers were enjoyed with great times and good fun at our Annual Awards Ceremony and dinner.  The room was warm, bellies were full, glassess were fuller and tales were taller.  Our Oarscars were awarded for the Golden Flippers, Near Sighted Navigator, and Best Race Faces, captured artfully by the ever-present fleet of member mobile phones.  It was an evening of celebration for the achievements, commitment and passion of our Award Winners and the club overall.

A huge congratulations to our Club Award Winners for 2023-24, 👏👏👏👏

⭐️ WJ Waterfield Trophy | Champion Oarswoman - Penny Rattray-Robertson.

⭐️ ETJ Kirby Trophy | Champion Oarsman - Timothy Crooks.

⭐️ Champion Masters Oarswoman - Val Dowell.

⭐️ Champion Masters Oarsman - Mike Dakic.

⭐️ Emma Scott Shield | Champion Coxswain - Natalie Webster.

⭐️ Champion Masters Coxswain - Emma Plowright.

⭐️ Peter Edwards Aaward | Most Improved - Joanne Parfumi.

⭐️ Jack Ramsbottom Award | Coach of the Year - Philip Wright.

⭐️ HH Yoffa Award | Club Person of the Year - Roger Tobler.

We Support