Season 2023 Club Champions

Published Fri 11 Aug 2023

The 2022-2023 competition season was supposed to be the return of the full-season after COVID-19 lockdowns, yet, encountered many challenges from the severe flooding throughout Victoria which saw many of our favourite events cancelled. These challenges didn't deter our members, who persisted with consistent training and competition and produced some stellar results.

Congratulations to our 2022/2023 Club Champions.

WJ Waterfield Trophy  |  Champion Oarswoman: Zoe Ryan
ETJ Kirby Trophy  |  Champion Oarsman: Timothy Crooks
Champion Masters Oarswoman: Val Dowell
Champion Masters Oarsman: Mike Dakic
Emma Scott Shield  |  Champion Grade Coxswain: Jeremy Hofsteede            
Champion Masters Coxswain: Emma Plowright
The Jack Ramsbottom Award  |  Coach of the Year: Jamie Slater
Peter Edwards Award  |  Most Improved: Chet Yilmaz
HH Yoffa Award  |  Club Person of the Year: Emma Greenwood                                                                                                                   


We Support